Jeff Seffens

Vice Chair

Randy Lytton




Molly Grimsley

Staff Representative

Joanna Ormesher




Alice Bredin-Karny

Carol Caputo

Sharon Chang

John Flahive

Bob Hickey

Laura Hills

Mary Lechter

Howard Rhile

Jason Scadron

Armistice Turtora

Harry Wilbur

The Commission on the Arts meets on the third Tuesday in the month at The Sherwood Center, 3740 Old Lee Highway, Fairfax.  The meetings are open to the public. Please contact Joanna Ormesher at 703-273-6097 if you would like more information.

The Commission not only administer Arts Grants in the City but also stage and sponsor these concerts:

Bonita Lestina Performance Series at Old Town Hall

8:00-9:30 p.m on the 2nd and 4th Fridays of the month from October through April [except government holidays]

Old Town Hall Children’s Performance Series

10:30- 11:30 a.m on the 1st and 3rd Mondays of the month from September through June [except government holidays]

Friday Morning Music Club at Old Town Hall

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. on the 3rd Thursday of the month from October to April

The Fairfax Irish Folk Festival in September

A Celtic Christmas in December

Bookmark the permalink.